Guest reviews for the hotel

Very Good

Lovely hotel. Some people complain that its not worth the 4****. For me it is! The people who think that, probably don't realize that the price they pay is also not a 4**** price. My husband and I had a wonderfull stay. The ambiance is perfect, the breakfast is very good, there is not much choice on the menu (but the diner we had was super!). We didn't spent time in/at the swimmingpool, but it looked very nice. We had a comfort room, it was very spacious and clean!

P on Booking.com, 06.01.2018
separator

Nice :-)!

We really enjoyed our stay and we will definititly come back again! The staff was very attentive, friendly and service minded. The hotel has a beautiful bar/lounge, pool and sauna. The hotel environment is “sehr gemüdlich” and takes you back in time in a good way. Beautiful furniture, antiques and paintings. The hotel also has a beautiful garden with terrace and a pond. The building itself has a lot of original details; wooden beams and a beautiful fire place. The menu card for dinner was somewhat limited, but the quality of the food was very good. Breakfast was absolutely perfect; lots of choice! The only thing about this hotel that was somewhat disappointing for us, was that the pool and garden area are slightly deteriorating and can definitely use some TLC! Things to do in Gummersbach: We recommended to go shopping in Gummersbach city center.

Msyiss on TripAdvisor, 06.01.2018
separator

Short vacation in Gummersbach

Very nice hotel, good service and wellness ok. Beautiful chapel which can be visited. Very good breakfast.

sas_kris on TripAdvisor, 01.01.2018
separator

Nice 4* hotel with central location

SwimmingpoolBad: There was no stoom cabine

Aysha on Booking.com, 28.12.2017
separator

Awesome

Good breakfast Clean Rooms Quiet location Friendly staffBad: A little bit outdated

Hjalti on Booking.com, 27.12.2017
separator

Fantastic place

Awesome hotel great people Good service and food nice sauna and pool Great location nice place to spend your weekend near to Koln and DortmundI recommend this location I am sure that I will return here

yarden_franco on TripAdvisor, 13.12.2017
separator

Great location

Great location, only 5 minutes from Gummersbach train station by taxi, this hotel is a lot bigger than it appears from the outside and has a traditional look, although the decor is from the 70’s it sort of works, the whole place is very clean and tidy and the staff were helpful, the beds are comfortable but the pillows are extremely soft but you can get more. Breakfast is good, I would certainly go back

johnaK9295TK on TripAdvisor, 12.12.2017
separator

There's no place like home...Except of Wyndham Garden hotel

Hallo.I've travel a lot and I've been in a lot of hotel's but every time that I come to this hotel I feel like I'm at home.The staff here are always with a smile andevery thing that I asked for I was always got an answer with a sense of caring. I have to say some good wards about the amazing people that are working in this hotel, Ulrike, Michaela, Lisa, Carol, Alex,Dushi, Mark , Nina and of course Sabrina (yes I know all of their names... This is my second home when I'm coming to Germany) Thank you all for all that you doing for me and my busniess partners and friends.The food here is great .The restaurant here is very good, thanks to the chefs and the kitchen staff and the waiters who do everything they can to serve you as quickly as possible with a commitment that you will come out satisfied and come back again ... and I am always comeing back.

Hsitruk on TripAdvisor, 12.12.2017
separator

Cosy hotel in typical Germal style

Great place to discover the Cologne area. Friendly old-fashioned German atmosphere, excellent breakfast, good wifi connection.

gjvanelburg on TripAdvisor, 12.11.2017
separator

Pleasant stay and good service

We went to Wyndham Gummersbach with my mother (age 86). When the reception staff saw that she uses a rollator they immediately tried to find two adjacent rooms on another floor as to provide easy access for her to the room without the need to use the stairs. Very helpful indeed !

Jan A on TripAdvisor, 19.10.2017
separator

i will be back

not my first time .very nice and kind staff. very good breakfast. beautiful location

Hilla on Booking.com, 15.10.2017
separator

Good

Very friendly staff, especially in the bar

Anonymous on Booking.com, 17.09.2017
separator

Nice short stay

Nice hotel with lovely swimmingpool. Great breakfast.Bad: That we have to pay extra for the parking space.

Rudiger on Booking.com, 06.09.2017
separator

Exceptional

A historic style facility with modern features

Anonymous on Booking.com, 30.08.2017
separator

Exceptional

Alles war perfekt!

Ginés on Booking.com, 25.08.2017
separator

Great Stay

Lovely romantic and quiet hotel. We spent a very lovely evening here. Room was big, neat and clean. Only thing missing (especially in high Summer) was a little fridge in the room. Even though they had an explanation for that, we still missed it. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was OK. All in all, we had a nice stay here. Wouldn't mind to come back again. :) :)

Cynthia M on TripAdvisor, 17.08.2017
separator

Great mtorbiking roads

Great stay nice hotel great service and good food, A very nice part of Germany

Traveler on Hotels.com, 13.08.2017
separator

Very good value!

Very comfortable large room and bathroom. The pool and sauna were well maintained and attractive. The staff were all friendly and helpful.Bad: The menu in the restaurant was a little limited and did not change from one evening to the next, no daily specials.

Linda on Booking.com, 10.08.2017
separator

Everything perfect

Like i said in the title, everythin,g perfect except the weather but that's not hotels responsability .....

rik400 on TripAdvisor, 27.07.2017
separator

nice ihotel in beautyful Bergisch Land

Good hotel, good restaurantonly one minus : one and and pillow was too thin, so not so comfortable

A TripAdvisor Member on TripAdvisor, 27.07.2017
separator

Great Stay

Great location, good food nice if a little quirky hotel. Décor is dated and the pool is an interesting roman temple theme but its a very comfortable hotel with good service and good food. Close to Brucher Talsperre which is worth an evening walk and meal and v close to Gummersbach if you need anything.

lindleyca on TripAdvisor, 26.06.2017
separator

Charming and decent enough

Comparable to a premier inn but with much more character and charm. The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom too. No complaints there. Booked a room with a balcony which overlooked some bushes but felt nice and secluded. The breakfast buffet was top quality. They had everything you could want. Sadly the dinner menu was small but the food was delicious.The staff were very helpful. Big shout out to Alex on reception! Be aware there are no shops nearby. We walked into town which took around half hour to 40 mins but it's a nice town. Get supplies for your room as room service stops at 9.30pm.

yippieeee on TripAdvisor, 21.06.2017
separator

Very Pleasant

Stayed here because we were going to a wedding near by. Very friendly staff, rooms were spacious, location was beautiful although I wouldn't go back as there is not much to do around. Perfect if you just want to stay in the hotel or you are able to go further out. Quite a small selection on food but the food was great.

harrietl605 on TripAdvisor, 21.06.2017
separator

rpvdw

the enterance is like a palace thats nice if you like it, there is a lot of interesting rooms and decorationa very nice garden on which they have to work on but very nice crew and a good place to make excursions in the neighbourhood and for business people a very good place for conferences ore teambuilding trips

rpvdw2017 on TripAdvisor, 20.06.2017
separator

Hotel Wyndham Garden Gummersbach

Warm and friendly welcome. Big nice room with large double bed. Bathroom rather small (small shower) but new and clean. Rooms are quiet; Nice surroundings, good terrace. Not suitable for disabled people because lots of steps/stairs Very good breakfast, last choice. Pleasant and cosy restaurants & barNice indoor swimming pool. Overall, charming hotel

rositawuyts on TripAdvisor, 13.06.2017
separator

Good

Comfortable and clean room. Very good breakfast. Bad: The view from room was bad. No WI-FI in room.

Marius on Booking.com, 01.05.2017
separator

Relaxing and friendly

The bed was comfortable and the food was nice Bad: View from room

Patrick on Booking.com, 05.04.2017
separator

Good hotel with good facilities

My stay with Wyndham Garder was good. Unfortunately it was just one night, but I have enjoyed it a lot. Especially the sauna and pool were very nice. A bit outdated as my room as well, but clean and functional. the food in the restaurant was good, pricewise a bit high, but overall good food. Breakfast was great, good assortment and very nice. The team is very supportive and very kind. The bar is good and invites to sit for a drink. Parking was challenging, but manageble. Overall good hotel.

roberttravel2017 on TripAdvisor, 10.03.2017
separator

beautyful hotel in nice environment

Good Hotel, littlebit outdated room and wellnes facility but clean, never the less enjoyed staying there. Very nice theme through the hotel, good breakfast and good restaurant. Enjoyed the bar. Great team. Bad: Just a littlebit outdated room.

RobertJan on Booking.com, 09.03.2017
separator

good quality, traditional hotel.

A traditional hotel with a dedicated staff. Rich buffet breakfast and fine cuisine. The trout is definitely recommended. Spacious, quiet room with good beds.

161joseph on TripAdvisor, 07.03.2017
separator

Contact

Wyndham Garden Gummersbach Hotel
Hückeswagener Str. 4
51647 Gummersbach
Germany